Day 2: an actual diet disaster

818FDA1A-BA11-430C-AEBD-06D12E70E5A3

Well. Where to start with day 2?

The cautious optimism of day 1 was certainly misplaced.

I can start by saying the picture above doesn’t even capture the half of it. A latte for breakfast, six custard cream biscuits at work, a chocolate chip shortbread, a WHOLE 300g PACKET of Roses chocolates, southern fried chicken wrap and salt and vinegar crisps, antipasti platter, glass of merlot, lasagne and dressed salad, lemon cheesecake.

It’s important to pick over the bad days to try and work out how to stop these things happening again. I think my first mistake was not having breakfast. I felt sick and dizzy and clammy at work – so I reached for the first thing to hand (which happened to be biscuits). Well, by then I’d strapped myself firmly into the sugar high/low rollercoaster and I was fully committed to the ride.

All I can do is try to pick myself up and start again.

 

 

Leave a comment